2001-06-09
11:46 a.m.

So, yesterday I went back to the DMV to sort our my whole license thing. Luckily it only took two hours this time, and I got in, got my picture taken (which looks horrible), and left. Well, I happened to take a closer look at my license a little later, and I noticed a tiny, tiny, little discrepency. The state of Georgia seems to know something I don't know. Under sex, they had me listed as a male. So, according to the wonderful state of Georgia, Heather is actually a male. Hehe. This means that I am going to eventually have to deal with another line to get this changed, but I don't feel like dealing with it now. I did drive home yesterday, and I actually made it without killing someone, aren't you all proud ;)

Walee asked me to write an entry with my thoughts on transgenderism. Basically, my as far as my feelings go, what ever makes you happy. I would personally never do it, I'm happy the way I am, but I have nothing against those who do do it. I believe a person has to do what makes them happy, what makes them feel good about themselves. If that involves trangenderism, then I say go for it. Be proud of who you are, and who you want to be.

I am going to be gone for a week, so there won't be any updates here, or to Bi and proud during that time period. I'm going to Florida with my dad to visit family, it shouldn't be too bad. I'll miss all my diaries though. So, I guess I bid you all good bye, and I'll see you in a week. ::Waves to everyone::



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist