2001-01-19
05:30:22

Evil pischina keeps yelling at me for posting my entries so late, telling me I should be in bed..she's worse than my own mother. :) Of course, when I told my mom this, she got a big smile on her face, 'Ask Pischina if she would like another daughter who -never- has hormonal mood swings.' Somehow, I think I was being insulted..does anyone else get that vibe, hehe :)

Today, my grandfather asked me how many dogs I have. Seems like a simple enough question, except for the fact that my mom has banned me from telling anyone in the family about our recent additions. Well, she also tells me not to lie, so I look at my mom, and smile at her, while holding up five fingers to my grandfather. He instantly begins shaking his head, lecturing my mom on having too many animals. I just thrive in seeing her get lectured sometimes..hehe, me,evil..no way :)

My mom was really tongue tied last night, it was really funny. I found out that my notorious Uncle Joe was more famous than I ever imagined. He was the black sheep on my dad's side of the family. You know, that guy that you never mentioned, and pretend didn't exist until he showed up on your door step begging for money. Well, when the original Bush was president and came into town, the secret service called me dad, and asked him if he knew "the whereabouts of Joe F*****" Apparently, Bush had some reason to be worried about my oh so wonderful uncle, who I only met once since he was in jail almost his whole life. Anyway, the purpose of this was to talk about my mom's tongue tiedness (my own word) Well, as she was trying to tell the secret service question, it came out "do you know the joeabouts of Where F*****" Hehe, I guess it was a had to be there kind of thing.

Remember the chocolate pie that I talked about yesterday, well, the whole pie has a total of two pieces left as of today. Hey, my mom had some too...she had an entire piece, so I haven't eaten the whole thing, technically..

There is nothing like drinking a wonderful glass of iced tea, when you happen to glance into your perfectly good glass and see two black dog hairs floating around happily. I mean, it's as if they were taking a nice afternoon swim in my glass of tea..I'm sorry, but there was an invisible no swimming sign somewhere around there. Who's idea was it to have so many dogs anyway? Oh yeah..that was my idea wasn't it, well, it wasn't a smart idea :)

My mom was looking through her old baby pictures today, and made the comment that I "looked a little like her when I was born". Right after that comment, came the "man, I was an ugly baby" comment. So I sat there, and stared at her, asking if she meant I was an ugly baby. She of course tells me no, that I was a really pretty baby. Well, then tonight she mentions that the camera broke in the delivery room. Now I'm all paranoid that I was this horrible monster looking little baby. When I told my mom this, she put all the comments of the day together and laughed her head off..boy do I feel loved :)



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist