2001-03-05
15:01:13

A fair warning, this entry is going to be kind of rambly (my new word) and disorganized, because I am just trying to get everything out. So I apologize for the run on sentences and such :)

So, I'm sure everyone is wondering what happened yesterday with my mom finding out. It all started when we got into a fight. She was yelling at me for not helping around the house and stuff like that lately, and then she asked me why. I told her that I was dealing with some stuff, but that it was getting better now. Well, of course that got her curiosity going, and she started questioning me about what was wrong. I wasn't really too excited about telling her, so I told her it was nothing to worry abuot. So, then she begins her lecture again, and I think I have gotten away with my little secret. Then she asks me if I am still mad about her comments about my friend Jenn, and I said that yes I was. So, then I think she began to get her suspicions. She then continued talking, and then she just looks at me and goes, 'are you bi or lesbian?' I quickly say no, because I just don't want to get into the conversation with my mom, but, good ol' me cannot lie to my mom no matter what. She can always tell when I lie, so when I said no, she looked at me for a second and asks, 'which is it, are you bi, or lesbian.' Well, then I figure that there is no point in trying to lie any more, so I tell her that I am bi. She kind of sighs, and nods her head, and said she was begining to suspect.

I can tell she is struggling a little bit with the information, and is trying to find some way for it to not be true. She asks me if I knew before Jake and Jenn told me about their sexual preferences. I told her I did, but that I really wasn't wanting to accept it at that point. So then she has to knock peer pressure off of her list. Then she asks if she did something wrong, so then I assure that it's just the way I feel, and it has nothing to do with what she did or didn't do. I told her that I see my future with a man, and that I plan on getting married and such. That seemed to calm her down. So, then she classifies me, and I quote "heterosexual with the possibility of a lesbian affair," yeah, whatever floats her boat.

She then get quiet for a little bit, and I think I can sneak into my room. Nope, she had other plans. She brings up Jenn and asks me if I am attracted to her. The conversation I was trying to avoid has now started. I say yes. She asks me if it's an emotional attraction or an expirimentation attraction, and I told her that is was emotional. She then asks me if anything has happened between Jenn and I, and I kind of looked away, and she goes 'oh.' I then told her that Jenn and I had been on a date, that we both liked it, and that we were now in a relationship. So, she seemed to accept that, but told me she didn't want me to make a mistake that I regretted later in life. She said she had made a mistake when she was younger, so I found out that my mom had had an expirience with a woman, and that she later regretted it. I told her that I wasn't planning on making a mistake, the Jenn and I had talked about everyting, the pros, cons and such stuff as that. I then assured her that spending the night at Jenn's this weekend was completely innocent, because we were friends before anything else. That seemed to calm her down a little bit, and she said something along the lines of 'if you were with a woman, at least it was Jenn.' Then, after a billion more questions, she finally ran out and went to bed. So, I guess everything went pretty well, and I don't have any secrets from my mom, which is feels a lot better.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist