2001-10-01
8:57 p.m.

::smiles happily:: Holly is busy doing stuff for the army reserves, so, "sadly" ::coughyeahrightcough:: she isn't able to come to work. Therefor, we had to hire someone new. I had never met her, but Ellyn had told me that she was a 180 degree from Holly. So, today I went into work, and I met this girl, Leslie. I was skeptic, just keeping my eyes on her, because after Holly, I'm a bit paranoid. All I can say, is after a day of working with her, I love her to pieces. As I was doing dishes, she started cleaning a cage, after Holly, this came as a shock. Then, as I was cleaning a cage, she came in "Heather, you don't have to get that, I took the dog out, so I will clean it." ::Heather has heart attack right then and there:: She got right in there when I was mopping, and worked right beside me the whole time. I'll just say I don't miss Holly for a single second..okay, I missed her when I was holding the scalpal, but no other time ;)

Flip sent me an E-mail today about a supposed consitutional amendment in the works, that, through clever words, is basically setting out to ban homosexual marriages, or long term partner benefits. As far as I can tell, this site seems legitimate. It's not one of those fake "type your name at the bottom and foward" things, but, what seems to be a very organized site. It will only take a few seconds, and if it turns out to be fake, well, it's only a few seconds, and if not, then, you will be helping to make sure that love wins out in the end. That, is something that I think has been lost. Shouldn't love stand for something? If you believe that love is love, no matter who it's between, go here

Speaking of love, the new "reality" show on Fox, 'Love Cruise,' is one of those shows that just really annoys me. It hurts people, and still, millions watch it. It seems to me that the show is about being 'fake' enough, to make everyone like you, so you can win. More often than not, enemies are made, not friends. Hate seems a lot more prevelent than love. People have enough problems finding someone to love, who can love them in return, without tv cameras messing around in that. Maybe I am too sensitive, something about that show just rubbed me the wrong way though. ::shrugs::



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist