2001-09-01
12:46 a.m.

Warning: This entry is going to be something away from my norm, meaning that there is most likely going to be some cussing, and such, because I am rather pissed at the moment. Grr..

So, today, I go to the clinic, tired from yesterday's ordeal, hoping for a slow day. Heh, no such luck. I walk in, and I am instantly asked to do about a hundred things at once. I was ready to go on a man hunt, because one of our regular clients came in with a dog that he had found. Apperently, a truck in front of him had tossed, yes, tossed, a dog out of it in down town Atlanta. Our client stopped, picked up the dog, and brought her to us. The client tells us to fix the dog, sparing no money, and he'll pay the bill. I wanted to kill the guy that tossed the dog, but kiss this client. If only there could be more people like him in the world. He takes in a dog he has never seen, and pays for everything. What a wonderful man. Anyway, surprise number one, the dog has heart worms. Number two, flea infestation..and when I say infestation, I MEAN it. So, in trying to save the dog, we pump her full of steroids, which leads us to surprise number three, she is pregnant. Steroids +pregnancy=BAD BAD BAD. So, we are hoping she doesn't abort the puppies. Other than that, she seems to be okay. Very sweet.

So, that was stressful. There was also a lot of crap to be done, such as wraping surgery packs, and such as that. Here is where my day begins to go a little bad. Holly tells me, if I will wrap surgery packs, she'll walk dogs. Well, okay, fine. I later find that she complained about walking the dogs. Heaven forbid she do me any favors. I then went out on one of the doctors on a call. Before I left, I told Holly that I would finish my chores when I got back, and not to worry about them. While I was on the call, Holly left, so when I got back, she was gone. I was asking Ellyn, the receptionist, what Holly had left undone that she wanted me to do. Well, Holly had walked up to Ellyn, and had the audacity to say "I didn't sweep or mop because I'll be damned if I am going to do Heather's job." Those are exact words, so Ellyn said. Oh oh oh, did that get me pissed. Ask me how many times I have done her damn job. How many times have -I- done meds, and teching, and all that other stuff. She thinks she is above the grunt work. Heaven forbid she put out any effort at all. UGH.

So, that had me already in a pissy mood. Well, everyone left, and I was there by myself. I did my little routine of checking all the charts, just to make sure all the animals have been meded. Well, I find out that Holly didn't do HER job. Two horses had not gotten meds, and neither had the dog who had had the surgery last night. She haden't given the animal her fucking pain medication. Jesus, she had a major surgery last night, she NEEDED the medicine. That threw me over the top. I called my mom, almost screaming, just ranting about Holly. I had to get it out or I was going to expload. I then, wisen up, and wonder if Holly forgot to mark it down, which she is good at doing. So, I call the bitch and ask her. "Oh, I didn't med the horses, because Kathy already had" Oh hell no she didn't, I talked to Kathy before she left, and those horses were not done. I then ask about the dog "Well, I was afraid to open the cage, cause I didn't want the dog to get out." Fine, just fine, I'll do it. I am sick, I am tired, and I am having to say late to do what she was already SUPPOSED to do!?!

So, I have my mom, who is skiddish around horses, come down, in the dark, to help me treat two horses who are trouble makers. My mom should have never had to do that, neither should I. That got done, the dogs meds got done. THe more I thought though, the angrier I got. If I ask her to clean one cage for me, she goes crazy, but I end up meding anmilas she FORGOT time and time again. Smiling the whole time. It all ends now. Tomorrow, I am talking to the doctors. It's gotten to the point where I don't want to take my animals there, because I don't want her anywhere near them. It's gotten to where I don't want to send people there, because I don't want her near those animals. I trust everyone else there with my soul, but not her. She cuts out early every day, she won't help, she's arrogent, and I have to stay late cleaning up HER mess.

Don't get me wrong, it doesn't bother me to medicate animals, anything, if I am asked. But for me to find out that I have to say another two hours, when I am supposed to be off, because she FORGOT. Un uh. That is not fair to me, nor is it fair to my mom who has to help me. It's also not fair to the animals who don't get medicated. What if I hadn't checked? That dog would have been without pain meds. The horses could have gotten infections or something. It all ends right here, right now. I can't take it any more. I didn't get out of there until ten. TEN. She left as six. As she likes to say "That isn't MY job"

Okay, end rant, I'll try and be happier tomorrow.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist