2001-06-07
10:23 p.m.

How is it I can avoid my step-brother for six months without a problem, but I have seen him three times in the last two days? Today I went to get a swim suit for my trip to Florida, and ran into him. He never shops in that area, but there he was, and of course, instead of going on by like I was trying to do, he quickly blared his horn, driving up to me on the curb. He just wanted to chat. Tell me about the fact that he just quit his eleventh job I think. The kid is nineteen, and he wonders why no one will hire him. I finally got rid of him, and finished my shopping. I was just too tired to deal with him and his ego for too long. He seems to have this thought that he is the coolest person in the world, oh yes, we are all so very proud of little high school dropout, drug smoking, gold chain wearing him. Heh, everyone can tell how much I just love him right?

I vonluntered at the vets again today, and I had a really great time. I felt so special, and I know everyone is going to laugh, but I was put in charge of two new volunteers. I know it really isn't that big of a deal, but I felt special being above someone for once, hehe. It was the first time Dr. C wasn't there, or wait, let me rephrase that, wasn't supposed to be there. She's a workoholic, so she came meandering in just after lunch, she couldn't stay away from the place ;)

There was a twelve year old girl there, who I would have sworn was at least seventeen, she just looked so old. When I was taking a dog out, Kathy, the head vet tech came out and was telling me how young she was. She was asking me to watch out for her, and not really let her get around the animals, but to try and give her other little jobs. Let me tell you, with no animal involvement, it's hard to find jobs that don't just completely suck, I mean, there is only so much stall mucking you can do before you are ready to kill someone. Kathy, who is normally alway right around me when I deal with the large animals, like horses, gave me a list of stuff to do with them, and then disappeared. It's cool to feel like I am finally getting familiar there.

Later, two of the vet techs had left, leaving only me, and one vet tech, as well as Dr. Fuller. Well, Dr. Fuller decided to get a dog ready for surgery, and he asked me to prep him. I looked around me? He nodded, and walked away. So, I get the clippers, and shave the dog. I did a good job for my first time. Although, a lot of stuff ended up happening, and the dog never made it on the table. A piece of information for everyone, picking up an eighty pound dog, who is pretty much completely sedated when you only way 100 pounds isn't a very good idea.

There was also another girl volunteering today, and it was only her first time there, so I was appointed her gaurdian as well. She and I really got along. Unlike most people, she would actually chip in with the dirty work, such as mucking stalls, where other people would stand around staring. Today happened to be pick on Heather day though, everyone was teasing me. Of course, I got them all back, so mwahahaha :)

Tomorrow, I go back to hell to try and get my learner's license. Everyone wish me luck.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist