2001-01-14
04:12:13

I came up on a photo of my ex-friend today, and it got me thinking about how far I have come in the past year. When I first started having the troubles with her, and received the letter where she was telling me that I was materialistic and such I was stunned. Over the next month I had to do a lot of soul searching. I realized that even though I thought she knew me, she didn't really know who I was. By the end of that month, I was beginning to realize that only I know who I am.

"I know exactly who I am
I am Rosemary's granddaughter
the spitting image of my father
when the day is through my moma' still me biggest fan
Sometimes, I'm clueless and I'm clumsy
but I've go friends that love me
and they know just where I stand
it's all a part of me, and that's who I am"

Even I don't know who I am sometimes, and I realized that there isn't really anyone who has the right to think that they know.

I guess if I had to say who I am, the best description would be that I'm not perfect. I have many flaws, and I accept them. I often give others good advice that I don't always follow, but, like I said, I'm not perfect. I will go all out for my friends, and help them in any way I can, and I never expect anything in return. I will always support my friends until the bitter end, not matter what has happened. I consider my friends to be my family, and I consider my family to be my friends. Sometimes I can be closed off, I don't like to talk about emotions and such, which is something I am working on. I'm a tomboy, I don't like dresses, I don't wear make-up, and I don't really mess with my hair too much. Even though I put on a tough exterior, I can still be hurt. I treat animals as if they are part of my family, and anyone who hurts an animals intentionally is forever scorned by me. Most of all, I'm just me, and no one can change that.

"so when I make a big mistake
when I fall flat on my face
I know I'll be alright
should my tender heart is broken
I shall cry those tear drops know I will be just fine
cause nothing changes who I am"

All lyrics in this entry Jessica Andrews "Who I am"



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist