2001-06-21
12:20 a.m.

It's amazing how the mind weaves thoughts together, making some pattern that can't even begin to be understood. My mind races from one thought to the next, no ryme or reason to it, but I still reach whatever conclusion I am seaking. I don't know why I suddenly write this, just put it off as the ramblings of an extremely tired girl.

I let people push me too much, take advantage of my niceness. I volunteered at the vet's office again today, and I met a new vet tech named Chris. For some reason, he thought that I was his personal slave, put on this Earth to do all the dirty work. I didn't even have time to put my stuff in the back before I was wisked away on stall duty. Now, when Kathy asks me to do stalls, I have no problem what so ever in doing it. I know that Kathy works ten times harder than anyone I know, so I am beyond happy to help her out, but this guy.. Now, I live in Georgia, and the temperature was around ninety today, and guess where yours truely is? I'm outside, cleaning stalls. Where is Chris, the friendly tech who assigned me these chores? He is inside, drinking coffee, answering phone (which is not his job, and they weren't busy). I didn't complain, however, I was just happy to be there. Then, when lunch time came around, he insulted my kindness even more. James, who was somehow related to Chris..not really sure how, didn't have any money. Well, I paid for my lunch with a twenty, and Chris waited until James was standing right beside him to ask if I was "taking care of James too." What do I look like, a bank? James worked hard though, and there was no way I was going to be sound selfish in front of him, so I said I would. It just angered me that he put me in that position. All day, he would come and interrupt other things I was doing to ask me to do grunt work of some kind, taking over whatever nice job I had. Finally, however, Kathy noticed what he was doing, and began to pretend to need me, gosh I just love her.

They actually asked me to come in three days next week to help while Kathy was away. I guess I don't suck at it as much as I thought I did. I always feel like an idiot walking around "Wire passer? What the hell is a wire passer? Where in the hell do I find a wire passer?" I'm getting better though, and I'm proud. Dr. Fuller has now decided that I am his favorite person to pick on. He and I banter back and forth through out the day, it makes the work much more interesting. Half the clinic thinks I am crazy. Today, I saw two flys mating, and I stomped on them, and did a little happy dance. I had three people just staring at me. I had to explain, that by killing them, I had saved the clinic from having a billion more flies. See..it makes sense..I'm not crazy..right?

Well, I am beyond tired, I haven't gotten much sleep over the past few days. I promise to have a more interesing entry up sometime soon.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist