2001-09-03
10:52 p.m.

I got a 98 on Diary Reviews. Yay me. I've found a lot of very nice diaries through there, so I think it's worth checking out.

I went over to Jody's tonight, and after we bitched about Holly, we went to the clinic to do PM meds. While there, I ran into Dr. Myers, the head of the practice, and you better believe I let him know a few things about Holly. Of course, everything I said seemed to sail in one ear and out the other, at least he knows though. After doing PM meds, I was going to go with Jody to pick up her boyfriend. We had to stop by the clinic again to drop off a vacume, and somehow, I got suckered into helpind Dr. Myers out with a dog while Jody went to get her boyfriend. The one day I didn't wear a scrub top into work, I get blood all over my shirt. ::sigh:: Only me. Dr. Myers did ask me again about Holly while I was there though, so I know he heard what I said. Maybe changes are comming soon. I sure hope so.

While at Jody's, I did hear a lot of things about Dr. Myers that really made me uneasy. I don't think he will be working on my animals anytime soon. I mean, don't get me wrong, he is a great doctor, but I don't like his attitude toward them. He's burned out. He also went to school when vets were a lot tougher on animals. He's an "old school" vet. So, while he will do the proper treatment, he doesn't really do it with compassion, which I think is something you need to be a good vet.

I was watching a movie called Mr. Destiny today, and it got me thinking. What if everything in life really does happen for a reason? What if the things that we think make our life worse, actually work out for the better in the end. Maybe everything does happen for a reason, and we come out better and stronger for it. Who really knows..



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist