October 25, 2002
9:39 p.m.

Note to self: Even though it is a habbit to put the cap to a needle in your mouth, don't do it when everyone else at work is sick, and it has been in one of their mouths. End Note.

Rereading that, it sounds kind of gross to think about, but it really isn't that bad. It's just...yeah, nevermind.

So, anyway, I have managed to get this horrible thing that is going around the clinic. As usual, I am that last one to get it. Just when I thought I was safe. Woke up this morning, fever, cough, general icky feeling. I actually called in sick to work today, and, even though I could barely get out of bed, I felt bad for doing it. ::Stands up in a room full of people:: Hi, my name is Heather, and I think I am a workaholic. ::Everyone in room says 'Hi Heather'::

I realized the other day that I missed my two year anniversary with this diary. What a horrible diary mom I am. It's funny how things come full circle in life, how the end of one chapter of life, is the begining of another, and over and over again. I don't know, I think that whole thing deserves a seperate entry that will have to come when I am feeling better.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist