March 20, 2003
10:48 p.m.

I can't wait to get away from this house. I love my Mom, but, I just can't take Roger any more. I am sick of having to hide out in my room because being around him actually causes me to have a stress headache. This just isn't a life. I am house sitting for a friend in a couple of weeks, and I can't wait for the much needed break.

I've been thinking about the war a lot, I mean, it's hard not to, considering everywhere you look is a reminder. The more I hear, the more I don't know how to feel. Maybe that's how it's supposed to be. I mean..can you really feel good about war, knowing how many lives are going to be lost. Every day that goes on, there is going to be some mother that loses her son or daughter, a child will lose a father, and, you have to wonder, in the end, was it all worth it? I don't know, it scares me, but, in a way, I am sure it scares everybody.

My dog, Piper, is laying on my bed right now, her head and one paw resting on my pillow, the other paw slipped underneath the pillow. She is curled up, her back paw slightly underneath the blanket, and I am amazed at how innocent, and fragile she looks. And, in these moments, just watching her, I realize how much I love her. It's amazing how animals have become such a strong part of my life. They are my lifetime companions, their friendship, and loyalty never wavering. They make me a whole person, they make me who I am. When I am with them, I am home. I know it sounds a little much, but, well, it's me.

"If you knew how happy you have made me,
I never knew I could love anyone this much
It feels like home to me"
"Feels Like Home" Chantel Kreviazuk



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist