2001-05-25
12:50 p.m.

So, today I lost a piece of me, not in the literal sense, but the emotional side. Jenn decided that she isn't ready for a relationship, nor does she think our friendship can work now either. I fought it, but it was a useless battle. In one breath, everything that I have worked for in the past few months has been washed away by this hard rain. Now I get to hear that I told you so's, those who told me that our love wouldn't make it. So, they won, everyone who was against us. Yes, I know I am a teen, and part of being a teen is having those break ups, but with all we went through to keep this relationship going, all we went through to keep the friendship going, I thought we were stronger than this.

Was it worth it? Was this end result and every other gut wrenching thing I went through worth that short time of happiness. I'd like to think so. For that time, as short as it may have been, I discovered things about myself that I don't think anyone else could have shown me. Through the hardships, I learned to have faith in myself, to trust my heart. I learned that I am strong, and that I am the only one I need to please. I am me, and I am proud of me. I discovered what love could feel like, what real love was like, and I am beyond thankful for that. Through Jenn, I was allowed to see myself through someone else's eyes, and it was a wonderful experience. Maybe she'll find her way back to me when she finds out who she is.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist