September 17, 2002
10:19 a.m.

Yesterday, I asked my Mom to trim my hair, meaning, you know, one or two inches off. Seven and a half inches later, she pronounced herself done. I was shocked. It looks good, but I still loved my long hair. I mean, it's still long I guess, down past my shoulder, but I miss my hair. Oh well, I will live, it looks good, so I am pretty happy.

I was in a cleaning mood at work, and I decided to attack the kennels. The floor and cages are disinfected almost daily, but the windows, walls, and roll away kennels are a bit neglected. I moved the rolling kennels, and was cleaning behind them, when Dr. C walks in, and looks around. She shook her head at me, and said 'let's go.' I look at the mess I made of the kennels, but Dr. C is already walking away, so I go after her, and ask Ashley to try and finish up. Dr. C and I were going to an emergency about thirty minutes away. While we were in the truck, Dr. C and I started talking. Somehow, I started telling her about my Mom borrowing money again this morning, and how my college fund is pretty much gone. Dr. C looks at me and says, "You know, I will help you out with school, how much are your classes?" Woah. I never expected that. I told her not to worry about it, that I would handle it somehow, but thanks for the offer. She argued with me for another few minutes, saying that she wanted me to be a vet, and she would pay for as much schooling as I needed. I was deeply touched, and I realized what a wonderful, valued friend she has become. I really am lucky in that manner.

Anyway, I am off to go and feed my little pig of a horse.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist