July 04, 2004
9:25 p.m.

I finally set up my new computer for the internet. Gee, I've only had the thing for two months now. Yeah, I like to take my time with things.

Dr. C and I ended up in a ditch on Tuesday. Never a dull day when working with her. We were driving along, about to turn onto the road that the clinic is on when the truck kind of lurched. Dr. C went to make the turn only to find out that there was no power steering, so, as we are heading toward the little ditch, she goes to step on the brakes, and guess what. Yeah, they don't work either. Wonderful. Luckily, they worked enough to slow us down, and just before we hit into a tree, Dr. C threw the truck into park, which, accompanied by the grinding sound, stopped the truck. Then, as if fate were smiling down on us, one of our clients drove by in his tow truck, and picked the truck up. I never said my life was boring.

Friday was my twentieth birthday. I sure as hell don't feel twenty. I don't know, that just seems so much older than nineteen. I'm not saying twenty is old in any respect, far from it, it's just like, whoa, I'm not a teenager any more. It was a pretty relaxing day, I really didn't do anything at all. The only bad part was gettting the million phone calls with the horribly off key 'happy birthday' sung to me. Gotta love my family.

I went shopping with Ellyn, Dianna, and Dr. C on Saturday. We didn't buy much, but it was a lot of fun anyway. I think it's weird sometimes that some of my best friends are all at least ten years older than me. I don't know, it just feels weird sometimes when they invite me places, I guess because I still see myself as a ten year old kid, tagging along on my Mom's heals. I think they forget sometimes how young I am, because there have been a couple of times they have mentioned getting drinks, before I remind them that I'm still not twenty one.

Ooh, I finally finished my series of rabies vaccines, no more evil shots for me. The only bad thing is, now, every dog that is in for rabies watch, generally because they have bitten someone, I get to mess with. I'm not sure it's a fair trade off.

The fire works for the fourth are going off like crazy here. My poor dogs are about to have a heart attack. I've tried to explain to them that the fireworks won't hurt them, but for some reason they just don't understand. I guess I need to go back to school and relearn dog language. I am going to go and try and convince them that it's okay to go outside and pee. Wish me luck. I really don't feel like cleaning up accidents tonight. ::sigh::



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist