February 02, 2003
12:15 p.m.

Like most people in America, I spent a good deal of time watching the news yesterday. I just kept imagining what those families were going through. The astronauts were a mere fifteen minutes from home. Waiting to hug their families. What were they thinking when they realized something was wrong with the ship? No one expected, or even fathomed what would happen. I can see the astronaut's family, sitting in the bleachers, shielding their eyes from the sun, waiting to see the shuttle come over the horizon. It never came. I don't know, there just isn't really anything that can be said. Everyone wishes they could go back, and change it, bring those people safely back to their families. I mourn for them, for their families.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist