2002-01-27
10:25 p.m.

You know how on some microwaves, they have the little instant buttons, well, while at work, I have always wondered..why don't they have one of those buttons for bags of saline? It would make life so much easier on me..really. Just a random thought for the day.

I was thinking today, when I was in middle and high school, there was always that little part of me that wished to be popular. To be recognized. Now, I look back, and I think of how unimportant it is. I mean, what does it really matter if someone, someone I don't even care about, knows my name. Having a million friends is never as important as having that best friend, that good buddy. I have been blessed with those through the years, so, looking back, having people recognize my face, but not know my heart, doesn't seem so important.

I had a good cry last night. My mom said something about wanting to stay in this house, and, who knows why, I just flipped. She won't make up her mind on whether or not we are moving. We had talked in length about this house, and how we couldn't keep it, and then, last night, she decides that we can. I told her that I just can't take the indecision any more. I want to be able to decorate my room, hang up the boarder that I have had for about two years now. I can't do that until I know whether or not I am actually going to be staying in this house or not. So, we talked about it last night, and my mom and I agreed that we are going to move, just not until at least March.

As far as my cousin goes, I haven't heard anything from her, and I haven't seen her IP address on my stats, but that doesn't really mean anything. I guess I am just going to have to try and have faith, and trust. Both words that I have been having trouble with lately, but that I am going to try again.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist