2001-07-27
10:44 a.m.

Guess who got a job!? Me. Hehe. I went to the vet's yesterday, and when I walked in, Dr. Fuller, in his serious voice, goes "I need to see you when you have a chance." The way he said it, I was trying to figure out what I had done. I mean, I had been gone for a week, I couldn't have done something THAT bad. So, I kept working, and he kept reminding me every ten minutes, so I finally asked Claire if she could finish the stalls for me, and give me a chance to talk to him. So, I walk in, and he tells me that he has an opening, and asks me if I would like the job. With the money situation with my mom and I so bad, it couldn't have come at a better time. Then, he tells me that all the vet techs have been suggesting me for the job, and that he thought I should know what an impact I had made on them. I was walking on clouds the rest of the day.

Then, he let me go on a call with him, which turned out to be three emergency calls, instead of just one, so I didn't get home until around three in the morning. He also offered to let me do surgery on a dogs ear to drain a hematoma. Me..scalpel...needle..suture..alone. I wanted to do it, but I was so tired, I didn't want to accidently mess up, but he told me that there would be a lot of chances coming me way.

I'm so happy. Lalala. Okay, I promise, a better update tonight.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist