2002-06-24
9:19 p.m.

Well, as suspected, work today was quite interesting. Everyone was happy to see me, which of course made me feel very very special :) Leslie turned in her two week notice. She, and Dr. Fuller had quite a few problems while I was gone, and she decided to quit. She has already found another job, so that's good I guess. Things were really strained between them today. Leslie refused to go into a room with Fuller, and actually came and got me and had me do stuff with him. It was a bit childish on her part, but I guess I can see where she is coming from.

While Leslie may be my friend, I am not too sad to see her leaving work. I love her to death, but lately, she just isn't really working very well. I will certainly miss her, but I guess things will work out okay.

There is a girl at our clinic that is a senior in vet school, and Dr. Myers is thinking about hiring her. There is something about this girl that just rubs me the wrong way. I mean, I'd like to think I am pretty easy mannered, and I generally like everyone, but I don't know what it is about this girl. I guess it's the fact that she treats the animals more like a procedure, than a living thing, and that really bothers me. I mean, today is the first day I have met her, so maybe she is having a bad day, so, I will hold my judgement.

I can't believe that in a little over a week I am going to be 18. I still feel like a little child, begging my mom to buy me a candy bar. I guess we all have to grow up sometime..but I don't think I will just yet. Oh, and just in case anyone is feeling really generous, don't forget to take a look at my Wishlist. :)

Whew, anyway, I am dead tired, so I am going to bed.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist