2001-02-24
23:02:30

Sorry about not writing yesterday, I was tired when I got home from my date. Yes, I had a date :) It was a wonderful date, and I think it went well. I had a lot of fun. I even got a ring with a little butterfly on it..who cares that it was from the 25 cent machine, it's the thought that counts ;)

My mom went out and got boxes for the move. It still seems so surreal that we are moving. I feel like I just got settled here. I know that in the end it will probably turn out a lot better, but I just don't feel like moving right now. The whole reason we are in such a hurry to move is that my mom has run up on money problems because of the crazy investment people, and her disability not kicking in yet. So basically we have to move out so that we can sell the house, or else it might be forclosed on. Yuck.

Then, today, after my mom drops the possible forclosure bomb on me, I wanted to fix a pitcher of sweet tea. This is a very rare thing for me to do, I normally give my mom the puppy dog face and she fixes it for me. So I get all the water going, and go to pour the sugar into the pitcher, and guess what, we are out of sugar. So I took the five spoonfulls that I could get out, and I poured it into a glass. Put two tea bags in, poured my hot water, then got a glass of ice. My mom was laughing at all I was going through to get this one glass of sweet tea. Well, afterI finished fixing it, and my mom had a taste, she didn't think it was funny anymore, and was begging me to share my single glass of sweet tea with her. It was actually quite funny :)

That's all for now.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist