August 03, 2003
9:22 p.m.

Not too much has been going on lately, which I guess is a side affect of having no life. :)

I went to see the movie Seabiscuit last weekend, and I was really surprised at how good it was. When the credits came on, over half the theater just sat there, staring at the screen as if waiting for more to suddenly appear. It's rare to see a movie that generates that type of response.

I finally took my truck in to get my air conditioning, which has been broken for almost a year, fixed. I know, it's stupid to wait until the end of summer to get it fixed, but between no having time and not having money, this was the first chance I got. Anyway, I think I was freakishly excited about it, I made my Mom come out and feel how nice and cool my truck was. I'm weird, what can I say.

I have my math final on Thursday..bleh. I am not too concerned about it, I mean, I could get a zero on it, and still pass the class with a high C. I also have to register for next semsters classes. I wish I could just have all the knowledge of a vet, without having to do all this school. Oh well, the end justifies the means.

I spent last night in the emergency room with my Mom. Since my grandfather's death, she has been grinding her teeth really bad at night, and it's been causing them to ache, well, last night, one of her teeth started hurting so bad that she was in the front seat of the car rocking back and forth crying while she held her jaw. Only me.

Work has been the same old stuff. I am pissed at Fuller once again, but, well, that's nothing new.

Kelly's last week is this week. I'm gonna miss her ::sniff sniff:: She's off to UGA. I am curious to see who Fuller hires to replace her, because she is the only one in the afternoon who actually has a clue. We shall see.

I actually went out and rode my horse for the first time in forever the other day. It was a short little bareback ride, but it was still fun. I think that's the part about this new schedule that sucks the most, I don't get to see my horse as often. I kind of go by, pet her, feed her a treat, and head off to school.

Well, I am off to do laundry and then go to bed.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist