January 11, 2003
6:31 p.m.

I don't think I explained what happened with my Mom last week very well. She didn't just show up out of nowhere and steal my paycheck, she had asked me beforehand if she could use it. She also asked me if she could borrow some money out of my bank account. I could have said no, she hasn't forced me to give her any money. I don't think I have been clear on that. I alway play with the word no, but, when it comes to something like the mortgage payment, like it was this month, saying no will end up hurting me. I agree that I don't need to be supporting my Mom, and that I do need to start looking into other living arrangements. I guess I keep thinking, or a better word would be hoping, that things will even out. I don't want to make my Mom out to be the bad guy. She hates that she has to borrow from me, and is going to pay me back, which, I know, doesn't make it all better, but she is trying.

Dr. Fuller and I are going to butt heads soon, I can just feel it. He's starting to get back into that childish behavior that had us a bit standoffish last year. Dr. Fuller has an assistant named LeShay. I love LeShay to death, she is such an awesome girl, and is probably one of the sweetest people you could ever meet. Her only fault is that she seems to think the sun rises and falls from Fuller's ass. She does everything for him. She puts in his bills, stocks his truck, and any procedures she can legally do. If he write in one of his own charts, she starts saying stuff like 'You are so awesome'. My opinion, he's a doctor, he -should- be writing in his charts. Anyway, I just had to let you know what he is used to.

The way our schedule works at work is that LeShay, and Kathy come in at seven thirty every morning. On Mondays and Wednesdays Leshay leaves at two, and Kathy stays all day until closing, and Tuesdays and Thursdays, Leshay stays all day, and then they alternate Fridays. I fill in for whichever tech leaves early. Well, LeShay started school back last week, but instead of it being on her short days, it landed on her long days. Fuller didn't tell anyone about this, until right before she went to school. He then told me that I was going to fill in for her on the days she went to school, which are his surgery days. Then, on what would normally be her short days, she has been leaving a bit early too, so I have been with Fuller every day this week, which is fine, since Dr. C is out of town, but when she gets back, it's going to end up being a problem. On Tuesdays and Thursdays, both Kathy and Leshay leave early, so, that's two doctors that need an assistant. To be honest, I perfer to be with Dr. C, if you guys haven't noticed my bias toward her in this diary. She and I just get along really well, and I completely admire and respect her. I admire and respect Fuller as well, but I guess I just don't connect with him as well.

Now, Ashley is there in the afternoons as well, but Fuller told me he just isn't as comfortable with her in the surgery room. She just hasn't had the experience. I personally think she could do fine, but I don't have any say in it. Ashley and Dr. C just don't seem to get along. I mean, they don't argue or anything, they just seem to kind of avoid each other. Then, Kelly is going to start coming in Tuesdays and Thursdays to do an internship with Dr. Fuller, which, in Fuller's mind, means her standing there, watching, and, oohing and ahhing at how amazing he is. The last girl that came in did that anyway, but I don't think Kelly will be sucked into the Fuller vortex. I am hoping that Fuller will let Kelly take over in the surgery room, once she gets the hang of it, and I can go back to my normal schedule, because there is only so much Fuller I can take.

This week, I didn't leave before nine a single night. I was up there until one thirty in the morning Thursday. He just wastes time. He expects me to be Leshay too, and I am sorry, but I just don't do well with ass kissing. We'll just have to see how everything works with C back in town, let the games begin.

I went bowling with Ashley and some of her friends last night, and came to the conclusion that I still really really suck at bowling. We had a good time though.

Speaking of bowling, last night, on the way to meet up with Ashley, my truck decided to overheat. Joy of joys, I get to fix something on my truck and pay a million dollars to do it. ;) I didn't say very nice things to my truck last night.

Anyway, I am going to go and take a shower, and do laundry (yay joy). I hope this entry makes at least a little bit of sense...



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist