2002-01-08
11:55 p.m.

Dr. Fuller kept Leslie and me at work until eight o'clock last night, doing stupid little chores. I think he wanted to torture us. Then, he tells me he needs to talk to me, and when I finally ask him about it, all he tells me is that something I said almost a month ago hurt his feelings, and that was why he was so cold to me. When I asked him what I said, he told me he'd have to tell me later. Grr. I have no idea what I said. He told me he was over it, but that it had hurt his feelings really bad. I'd rather walk through fire than hurt someone, so now I am all worried about it. Hrmph.

I may end up fostering a dog here. There is a dog that was dropped off at the clinic with shattered hips. The lady who brought her tried to find the owner, but had no luck, so she said she couldn't afford to do anything with the dog, so to go ahead and put it down. Well, this is one of the sweetest dogs I have met, so I told Dr. Fuller that if it was a matter of money at the clinic, then I would foster her until we found her a home. Yeah, that's all I need, another dog. I couldn't let her be put down though. I need to get a tatoo that says "Sucker" put right on my forehead.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist