2002-03-05
11:21 p.m.

Going to work this morning was a bad idea. I had made a commitment though, and I was determined to follow through, I guess it is that stubborn streak of mine shining through. Plus, I figure if I come in, even when I am sick, that maybe, I will finally get the promised promotion. I really felt fine, except for a bad cough that left me unable to talk at times. I left about one thirty, still feeling okay, when, suddenly, boom, it hit me. My fever flew up, my cough got worse, and next thing I know, I am in my bed, shivering under a blanket.

I hate being sick. I get weird when I get sick, I can't decide whether I want to be pampered and cared for, or left alone. One minute, I want my mom by my side, the next I want her to leave me alone. I have to admit, however, that, even with my drastic mood changes, she does pretty darn good.

I honestly believe Saturday helped make me sicker than I already was. I spent two hours in the cold and the rain with a cow, only to then spend another hour in the rain and cold with a sheep. What I do for my job ::shakes head:: Dr. Fuller bought me dinner though, so I can't complain too much. I was at the clinic from seven fourty-five in the morning, untill ten thirty that night. It's amazing how nice a bed looks after a day like that. By Sunday, I knew I was going to be really sick, but I was back at work at eight, getting out of there as quickly as I could, a short two hours, thank goodness.

I want to write more, but my coughing spasms are getting really bad, so I am going to mope to my bed. Stupid little germs.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist