2001-09-09
7:29 p.m.

You know what is a very disturbing thing to see, when you open your door to call your dogs in? A dog skull hanging out of one dog's mouth, and the jaw bone situated in another dog's mouth. Nope, not a pretty sight. So, after I spend ten minutes chasing my dogs, who are -very- proud of their find, I quickly shove them in their crates. They smelled HORRIBLE. My dogs are cannibles I tell you. ::shudders::

Today, my co-worker Kim asked me to come up and ride her new two year old stallion. He's a smaller horse, and she wanted someone light, so somehow, I got the job. I was a little nervous, because the horse isn't really trained, and is a stallion, so, I was expecting a bit of a fight. After lunging him, however, he allowed me to hop right up on his back. He doesn't really know how to do anything yet, even getting him to go was a bit of a hassle. I finally caved in and got a dressage crop. He reared up on me once, but after that, he really gave me no problems.

Kim, her boyfriend, Jody, Jody's little sister, and my mom were watching me. Whenever people watch me, I get really nervous, so I was just sure I was looking like an idiot on this horse. I mean, I haven't ever trained a horse before, so I had no idea what I was doing. I've helped train, but it's different when you are actually doing it. When I got off, Kim came over to me, and told me that I should come and ride before work a few times a week. It made me feel good that she trusts me to come ride her horse while she isn't home.

When we got in the car to go home, my mom said that Kim had mentioned how beautiful my seat was at least four times. This surprised me, because I felt like I was slouching all over the place. Hmm. By the end of my little hour training session, I had the horse, Twister, turning good on his left, and turning okay on his right. Quite an accomplishment if you ask me. I'll take pictures next time I go up there.

It turns out that it's a very good thing I wasn't working this weekend. Kim and Jody had to stay there until midnight on Saturday. That means it was a sixteen hour work day for them. ::is very happy it was her weekend off even if she did get sick::

I rode a stallion ::smile:: hehe



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist