2001-03-29
7:19 p.m.

Sorry it's been so long since my last update, but I have been sick, and just haven't felt like updating. On Tuesday my mom and I went and babysat my two toddler cousins, which I don't recommend doing when you are sick. They are actually very well behaved, asside from the temper tantrum or two. They just love their cousin "Header."

After babysitting them, I went straight to babysitting the hellions. The eleven year old had a project, that I strangely ended up putting the whole thing together. I think I am just too nice sometimes. Lately, the parents have been getting home at a reasonable hour, and on Tuesday I was really looking foward to that. I had been going all day, and I was really sick. Well, when one o'clock rolled around, I began to get a little worried. They finally come in the door around one thirty, missing one person that had originally gone with them..the father. The mother then told me he had been arrested on a DUI. Now, I have begun to question these people's level of intelligence. In the time that I have known them, which hasn't been that long, there have been three times that someone has been arrested with a DUI. You'd think they would learn after all this time and money that you shouldn't drive drunk. Well..you would think. Sometimes I am almost afraid to let them drive me home, but they normally seem sober when they drive me, but still..

I was really upset yesterday because I had planned on going to the vets again, because they have horse surgeries on wed. I woke up and was too sick to even think about it. I guess there is always next week.

As some of you may have read in Jenn's diary, there was an incident with another girl yesterday. One of Jenn's friends was flirting with her, and at the end of the day kissed Jenn. Jenn said that it took her by surprise, and she didn't kiss back. My relationship with Jenn is built on trust and honesty, so if she said nothing happened, then I believe her.

Then, if yesterday wasn't bad enough, I was comming out of my room, which leads into the kitchen. As I was going around the corner, I stepped in a puddle of something, sending me crashing to the floor. I lay there and groaned for a second, then, as I took a glance back to see what I had slipped on, I see a puddle of puppy pee. I just began laughing, you know, the kind of laugh where your day just isn't going good, and something else bad happens. So, there is my bad day, and I found myself laying in a puddle of pee. So now, I have a gigantic bruise on my knee. Oh happy day.

I went and babysat my cousins again today, and I am still sick. Just spending a few hours with them makes me so tired. How can someone so small have that much energy?

Gaygirl wrote an interesting entry yesterday. She was talking about how proud she was of who she was, and the fact that she was in love, yet she still lied to her mom about her sexuality. I can sympathize with her. It's not that I am ashamed of liking girls, I think it's a wonderful thing, it's just that so many people out there are ashamed of it. I don't want to disappoint anyone. There are all these people who think I am so perfect and everything, and to tell them that I was bi, would just crush the cloud of "perfectness" that they surround me with. I don't know, I think that one day I will eventually be able to tell everyone, and not hide it, but now is just not that day.

"If we had no winter, the spring would not be so pleasant, if we did not sometimes taste adversity, prosperity would not be so welcome"

Anne Bradstreet



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist