2001-08-15
12:24 p.m.

I found this on Sand and water's page, and decided to give it a try. It was actually harder than I thought it would be. Anyway, here it is.

Lyrical Questionnaire
**Fill this out using only song lyrics or quotes.**

Who are you?

"I am Rosemary's grandaughter, spitting image of my father, and when the day is done, my momma's still my biggest fan, sometimes, I'm clueless and I'm clumsy, but I've got friends that love me, and they know just where I stand, it's all a part of me, and that's who I am"
Jessica Andrews "Who I am"

What do you look like?

"Never was a pretty girl, I was more of a tomboy"
Sue Witty "Day by Day"

What's your secret?

"I'm living in sin, do not begin, to help me out. I know where my heart's gone. I'm living in sin, bossom unbound, and nothing held in. Don't pitty me when I'm gone."
Jess Klein "Living in Sin"

What do you want to be?

"you were my best friend, you were my lover, you were my mentor, you were my brother, you were my partner, you were my teacher, you were my very own sympathetic character"
Alanis Morissette "Sympathetic Character"

What can you do?

"Don't fade out. I will lend you my silver lining, I don't need to dress this proud."
Jess Klein "Cloud Song"

What can't you do?

"I will find my way, through night and day, cause I know, I just can't stay, here in Heaven"
Eric Clapton "Tears in Heaven"

What is love?

"I'd start walking your way, you'd start walking mine, we'd meet in the middle, 'neath that old Georgia pine, we'd gain a lot of ground, if we'd both give a little. There ain't no road to long if we meet if the middle. I love the way we work it out. That's what love is all about." Diamond Rio "Meet in the Middle"

What is friendship?

"Just call on me brother, when you need a hand, we all need somebody to lean on. I just might have a problem, that you'll understand, we all need somebody to lean on. Lean on me, when you're not strong, and I'll be your friend, I'll help you carry on. For it won't be long, till I'm gonna need somebody to lean on."
Bill Withers "Lean on me"

What are you afraid of?

"In a moment of insanity, he shoots the gun into the head of someone he supposedly knew all his life."
Doria Roberts "Death of a Day"

Are you strong?

"I'm strong enough, strong enough, to walk alone, walk alone, and smart enough lord to know to" Jess Klein "Strong Enough"

What would you do with a million dollars?

"Sail away, sail away, sail away."
Enya "Orinoco Flow"

What would you tell the one who loves you?

"Would I die for you, no, I live for you, you know I do."
Tara Maclean "For you"

What do you want to do?

"Give yourself just one last chance to stand up and dance, stand up and dance, stand up and dance"
Doria Roberts "A hidden track"

Where do you want to be?

"You gotta fast car, I want a ticket to anywhere, maybe we can make a deal, maybe together we can get somewhere, any place is better, starting from zero, we got nothing to lose."
Tracy Chapman "Fast Car"

Who do you love?

"I wish I could go back to the very first day that I saw you. Should have made my move when you looked in my eyes. Cause by now I know you feel the way that I do. And I'd whisper these words as you lie her by my side. I love you."
Celine Dion "I love you"

What do you want?

"All I really want is some peace man. A place to find a common ground. And all I really want is a wavelength. All I really want is some comfort. A way to get my hands untied. And all I really want is some justice.."
Alanis Morissette "All I really want"



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist