2001-03-14
03:11:32

I've decided not to put off my interpretations entry any longer. This month's word is: Someday.

Someday, I will remember that I don't have to be perfect
I guess one of my bigger faults in life, is that I tend to try and please everyone else but myself. I want to be perfect for everyone, and I am just now begining to realize that it is me I need to live for.

Someday, I will realize that people's opinions really don't matter
Sometimes I don't live my life to the fullest, and I miss out on things that I would love to do, because I am afraid of what people will think. Most of these people are complete strangers, and I will never see them again. Yet what they think of 'the girl over there' matters to me. Someday I will realize that life is too short to worry about their opinions.

Someday, they will accept me for who I am
My mom, and anyone else that I tell about my being Bi, will accept me. They will realize that I am still the same person. That I am still the same girl that they grew to love. They won't try to change me, the will accept that I may want to spend my life with a woman, then again, maybe I will spend it with a man. No matter, they will accept me for who I am.

Someday, I will realize that I don't always have to be strong
I have never really been one to express the emotions I am feeling. I often deal with my sadness, or anger, or other such emotions in private, keeping up the facade that I am completely strong, and nothing hurts me. It's stupid, I know. People don't expect me to be strong, and it's okay for me to cry.

Someday, I will have my dreams.
I won't let people keep me down. I will know my dreams, my hearts desires, and I won't be afraid to work hard to achieve them. I will achieve them.

Someday, my heart will beat as one
with that speacial someone.
Maybe they've already been here
Their hearts beating so near
Someday, I won't be so afraid,
I'll stand up for the life I've made.
Even when the rains pour down,
I'll celebrate the love I've found.
Someday, I'll be comfortable with me
I'll finally just be
I have faith that it will come
that someday I've been dreaming of.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist