January 26, 2003
10:50 p.m.

I had a whole weekend off, which, well, felt really weird. Today, I went to go riding with Kelly, which was fun. I haven't been on a good trail ride in a while, so it was a nice change from working Elisa in an arena. I did learn, however, to make sure I have enough rations for three days packed with me when riding with her. ;) We got a bit lost..well, not lost really, we knew where we were, but it wasn't really where we wanted to be, if that makes any sense. By the end of the three and a half hour ride (at least, I think that's how long it was), I couldn't feel my feet or my fingers. When I got off of the horse, I also found out that I couldn't bend me knees, which actually makes walking quite difficult. I am already starting to get sore, but it's a good kind of sore. I really miss doing trail rides like that, I can't wait to go again.

Last night, I was rereading one of the Harry Potter books, and ended up geting so wrapped up in it, that I didn't quit reading until after one in the morning. Since I had brought my dogs inside around nine, I figured I had better take them out again, so I could sleep late in the morning. I just can't make my dogs hold it for more than eight or nine hours, because I feel guilty. So, here I am, at one thirty in the morning, walking two dogs in the dark. One minute I am walking, the next minute, my entire leg is down in a hole. Now, as I am falling to the ground, I drop Maggie's leash. Now, Maggie is my crazy dog who manages to get herself hit by a car everytime she gets off of her leash. So, she runs toward me when I call her name, and I go to get up out of this hole and grab her, only to find my shoe is wedged, and I can't get out of the hole. Maggie realizes this, and takes off full speed ahead. So, here I am, stuck in a hole, at one thirty in the morning, with a dog licking my face. I am trying to figure out how to get out of this little prediciment, as I try futily to get my foot out of the hole. I could see the headlines flashing through my mind "Girl freezes to death after getting shoe wedged in a hole while walking her dogs." Not really a dignified way to go. Finally, after working for a while, I managed to slip my foot out of the shoe. I ended up having to spend another few minutes to save my shoe from the evil hole. So, then, I run to the top of my driveway, trying to whistle very softly for my dog so I don't wake up the neighbors. After about ten minutes, I went back in the house, and ended up getting up every thirty minutes until she came back home. But really, does this stuff happen to normal people?

My little kittens are getting neutered tomorrow. I think I am more excited about this than normal people should be, but hey, I might get to do one of the surgeries, so, it's quite exciting. I don't think Twitch and Grey-Grey are as happy about it though...

Dr. Fuller comes back to work tomorrow after being gone for a week. I am still a bit miffed about the whole trying to make Dr. C look bad thing. I don't know, the more I think about it, the more disappointed in him I am. I mean, it's one thing to not like a fellow coworker, but, to try and undermine them, and sabatoge them is just crazy. It also makes me mad that, once again, I got stuck in the middle of it. Either way I handled it, one of the doctors was going to get mad. Sometimes, you just can't win.

Anyway, I am very tired, and a bit sore, so I am going to go and hit they hay.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist