October 05, 2005
12:32 a.m.

I have had an evil killer mutant cold for a week now. I feel like I am a million miles away. I hate being sick. Bleh.

To show how fogged up my head is from my cold, I spent over five minutes waiting for my shower to get warm. I was getting really mad that no matter how far toward hot I turned knob, it just seemed to get colder. Yes, ladies and gentlemen, it took me five minutes to realize that, in the shower I have been using for over two years, I was turning the knob the wrong way. Heh, if my brain is this foggy on day five of this killer cold, don't we all want to see what I scored on my history test from yesterday. It is not going to be pretty.

Speaking of that, I love my math teacher. I missed his class last week from being sick, but I got the notes off the net. Well, we had a quiz yesterday, and even though I thought I understood everything and did my homework fine, I didn't do so hot on the quiz. I sort of got the answer, but I went about it all wrong. Then I got domain and range mixed up like an idiot, so I should have gotten a not so good grade on the test. I check my score online tonight and he gave me a hundred. I think he felt bad for me. He told me after the quiz that I looked like crap (he said it in a nice way) and he wouldn't be offended if I went home. I told him I had already been at school for eight hours, so another hour and a half wouldn't kill me. I then spent the class miserable and coughing wondering why in the hell I had to be so stubborn and stay. I guess he took pity on me and saw that I knew what I was doing, I just couldn't think straight.

Which brings me back to the evilness that is that history test. How screwed am I that there was an *entire* page I had no clue on the answers. I swear, this teacher goes through the book and picks the most obscure portion of text and write three questions on it. She tells us to study her notes and how they pertain to the book and we'll do great on her tests, but she then chooses questions that are not even close to our notes, and consist of an answer that was a three word blurb under a picture out of the fifty something pages of text we had to study from. I'm sorry, that isn't testing how much I have learned, that's seeing in how many ways you can trick us. Bleh. Double bleh.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist