2001-03-15
01:44:19

Yesterday, was the day that I always babysit the children down the street. I was particularly tired, so I decided to bring a distraction over. I brought one of Gilly's puppies over. Of course, Heather was then deemed 'the coolest, best, most fun babysitter in the world.' Hey, what can I say, I like to bribe my way into the hearts of children ;) Jenn also brought her little sister over to play, so all the kids ran off to play with the puppy, leaving Jenn and I alone on the couch. Now wait a second, before your minds begin digressing to what you did when you were left alone on a couch. Remember, I am a good little child. Anyway, Jenn and I were holding hands, staring at the tv, while listening to the kids play with the puppy. Well, Jenn's little sister happened to sneak up behind us, and we didn't see her until she had already seen our joined hands. She gets the wide eyed look on her face, and goes "Oh my gosh..you are lesbians!"

Heh, now that is never a good thing for a little sister to find out. Especially when the aformentioned little sister's parents don't know. Jenn and I shared a frightened look, before we tried to play it off by tickling her, and proclaiming that I had a boy friend. Did it work? Who really knows, but she didn't mention anything else, so that has to be a good sign. The adventures we have to put up with.

In the end, I also ended up comming home without a puppy. The parents fell in love with her, and kept her. It was funny, because before they left to play pool, they had profusely proclaimed that they would not keep her..well, they then came home, slightly intoxicated, and boom, the puppy stays.

I found a wonderful new diary today. Melissa is a 15 year old girl who is just coming to terms with being bi. She is also in a situations similar to the one Jenn and I were in. That caused me to have an instant connection to her. Everyone should go and read her, and give her some lovins.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist