2001-03-27
01:24 a.m.

It's amazing to see how far I have come as a person in the past few months. I feel like I am someone new, someone better. It's like my feet are finally on the ground, and I am on my way to realizing my dreams.

I read my "in ten years"entry, and it brought a few tears to my eyes. That entry reminded me so much of how Cracker died, it was cold, and rainy. Dr. C helped make that night bearable. She offered me support, and a shoulder to cry on, not even casting a glance at the rain that was comming down. I owe her so much for that.

Even through all the heart ache I have had with animals, I still want to be a vet with all my heart. I want to be the one that helps the animals. I want to be the one that helps them not feel pain. I want to comfort the little girl who lost her pet. It's who I want to be, and I don't care how much time and money it takes, I am determined to carve that life for myself.

Everyone seems to be expecting me to "grow out of it." They tell me almost every child wants to be a vet. Even my mom has been telling me that I'm not cut out to be a vet. My dad keeps telling me that if I am going to go to school for that long that I might as well go to med school. Veterinary Medicine is my passion, and I can't imagine my life including anything else. I know about the long hours, the small pay, and the heavy emotional tole, but I honestly think that I can handle that.

I think I have become reinvested as of late, more determined. I've gotten so much support from what I have written in this little diary of mine, and it seems to have given me a new strength. I have come out of my shell, and I feel as if I am finally me. I feel that I am finally someone I am happy with, I don't want to change myself. I am simply me.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist