September 28, 2005
11:32 p.m.

I got an e-mail today from my 5th grade teacher (The one from this entry. I haven't spoken with her in about eight years. I had tried to E-mail her about four years ago, but never got a response. She mailed today and we are going to try and meet for lunch one day soon. She was one of those teachers that really touches you, that you are better having known. It was just a nice surprise today.

My math teacher is a nut. I didn't go to math tonight because I just felt like crap and I don't think I could have made it through that class. So, I go online to download the powerpoint presentation from the lecture and in big red letters on the top of the second page "Heather, where are you?" He's a cool teacher though, he makes precalculus enjoyable, which is really saying something.

Speaking of math, why does everyone in that class think I know what I am doing? I don't have the highest grade in the class, I just kind of make stuff up as I go, but on Monday I had three people I have never even spoken to walk up and start asking me for help. Before our big exam I ended up tutoring six people. I don't want to be a math geek...



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist