September 20, 2004
10:01 p.m.

I got an 80 on my math test, which just pisses me off, because I knew the stuff. One of the questions, I just plain did not have a clue on, but the other one, I made a stupid mistake. Not once, but twice. Grr. I had the right answer the first time, then, when I went back and checked it, I got a different answer. So, I checked for a third time, and still got the different answer. So, I figured it must be the right answer. Wrong. I was right the first time.

I was so proud of myself last night. I actually cooked...compared to my normal microwave approach to everything. It was one of those homestyle meals in a box things, but I still had to turn on the oven, and for the girl who has caught the oven on fire twice (real flames and everyting) just from turning it on, a successful meal is a big deal. Asside from not looking very pretty, it actually turned out really yummy.

I am getting so frusterated, because, for once in my life, I actually have a ton of books to read, but I don't have the time to read them. Generally, I am searching high and low for a book to read. Right now, I have an entire shelf in my library devoted to books I haven't read yet. They sit there, calling "Heeeeather...Heeeeather..don't worry about your English essay..come and read me. You want to read meeee. Heeeathherrr" Should I be concerned that my books are talking to me? I really want to just sit down and read. ::Sigh::



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist