September 10, 2005
12:49 a.m.

I spent last weekend finally painting my room. I've been intending to do it since before Christmas. Here are some crappy pictures of the finished results.


I apologize for the blurriness of the before photos, but my camera was dying and we had already started painting, so I was losing my chance at getting before pictures.

Before
After

Before
After
I went to the Yellow Daisy Festival with Dianna today. We had a good time, although my feet are sore from all the walking. I bought a print of a mare and foal from a nineteen year old kid. His painting makes mine seem like five year old scribbles. I am insanely jealous. Ah well, it gives me something to work toward.

On the way home I dropped by the clinic to visit with Dr. C. I miss working with her. I walked in and she instantly thrust a cat in my arms and told me to go ahead and take the catheter out. It's good to be missed. I spent about an hour just talking to her. She invited me to go to Puerto Viarta with her, but my school break just doesn't work with her schedule. That sucks, cause that would have been a lot of fun. She wanted me to go to a concert with her tomorrow, but I just can't justify the expense. I am so broke right now, and the piddly amount I made working at the clinic last month does not help at all. It just pisses me off so bad, because I spent two years saving as much as I could, and in one fell swoop mom ruined it. I refuse to dip into my college fund unless I absolutely have to. I should have five thousand dollars just sitting in my account dammit. I think I am going to have to look around for another job because I hate being dependent on my Mom for everything.

School has been going pretty well, although I had a three tests and a speech all on Wednesday. It's like every professor decided that was the best time to torture students. My brain can not handle that much memorization all at once. I have the memory of a goldfish, three seconds and it's gone. I am not really looking forward to getting these tests back. Bleh. I guess we'll see. My speech didn't totally bomb though, so I guess that's good. Right?



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist