November 07, 2004
8:32 a.m.

I'm kind of sick of drama at work. I swear, they need to make a reality show about the clinic, perhaps I should consult Fox about that.

Dr. Lee ended up having a bunch of problems a couple of weeks ago. Just random stuff with equalled out to having a really really bad patch of life. She ended up hitting her own dog and had to amputate his leg last week. She came in on Friday to do a surgery that she had been forced to reschedule from Thursday. I had sedated the dog, and was waiting for her to go to sleep while Dr. Lee was in a meeting with Michelle and Dr. Myers. Dr. Lee then comes in and tells me to reverse the dog. I didn't know what to think, but I went ahead and gave the dog to drug to wake her up. Michelle then comes in, and asks if the dog is asleep. After telling her that Dr. Lee had asked me to wake it up, she goes "Shit! Well, Dr. Lee is no longer an employee here, and you only take orders from employees." I just kind of stood there, unsure of what to say. Michelle apologized for snapping at me, since I obviously didn't know what had transpired during the meeting, so I couldn't have known about Dr. Lee. I then began to wonder what in the hell could Dr. Lee have done to get her fired? I really liked working with Dr. Lee, she was an excelent internal medicine vet and was very easy to work and get along with. Clients all loved her. I know she came in a little later that afternoon and spoke with Dr. C for a little bit and dropped her dog off for us to keep an eye on because he was still having difficulties from when he had been hit by the car. I'm figuring if she'll still board her dog at the clinic, that it couldn't have been that bad of a firing..but then again, no one every gets fired from the clinic. I don't know. Dr. Fuller was in an amazingly good mood afterward, I really just wanted to do bodily harm to him. I don't know, maybe it's just easier to be friends with everyone up there instead of working with them.

I actually missed two and a half day of work in the last two weeks. This coming from the person who never misses work. I was just bleh. I went in on Wednesday, still feeling a bit under the weather, and after getting dizy several times, my fifteen mommies forced me to go home. I swear, being the clinic 'baby' gets annoying sometimes. Michelle and Dr. C practically dragged me out to my truck and told me to go home and not come back in until Friday. It actually ended up being a blessing, because after staying in bed for the rest of that day and the next I actually felt normal on Friday...just in time for Dr. Lee to get fired. That really affected me more than I thought it would.

The dog that we did surgery on in this entry surprised us all, and is doing wonderful. She's gained a little over five pounds and has had no vomiting or diarrhea. She will have to be on a special diet for the rest of her life, but, if she continues to do as good as she is now, she should live a pretty normal life. It's good when things actually work out, against the odds. I guess it's just a reminder that there are still miracles in the world, as small as they may seem.

Poor Mambo has had nothing but problems since I brought him home. My mom accidently let her cat downstairs and he and Mambo got into a fight. We'll just say Spooky 1, Mambo 0. Mambo had four abcesses bust out on his face, and has one more that's getting ready to bust out I think. The good news is he doesn't have a fever or a stuffy nose any more. Poor kitty. He still loves me for some reason.

Okay, I have way to much stuff to get done, and not enough time to do it.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist