2001-02-19
00:41:05

Okay, this entry may be a little bit ranty, just a warning.

First off, what is it with animal cruelty? Why does someone feel that it would be good to take out their anger on an animal. Animals are defenseless. They depend on humans to love and care for them. A few weeks ago, someone tortures a cat, then leaves him in a buggy inside of a local Pets Mart. Now, some foolish kids break into a tropical fish store, killing hundreds of fish, including sting rays, eels, and star fish. You wouldn't want me to get around anyone that has harmed an animal, or they may find themselves in the hospital. Harming an animal brings out my violent side. I honestly think I would have no reservations about hitting someone who dared to touch one of my animals. I also think animal abuse should be a felony, I think you should lock those people away for at least four years. It's proven that animal abuse is often just one of the first steps to a murder, or someone who abuses his or her spouse. Just my thoughts.

Then there is this whole scam that is going on, which is based on an actual idea. Now, this is not meant to offend any African American, these are my thoughts, and my thoughts alone. There are rumors going around that Africans Americans will be receiving money from the government because of their ancestor's slavery. I'm sorry, but I just don't see it. Yes, there was a mistake made in the past, yes it was horrible to have other human beings as slaves, but no, I don't believe that people who had nothing to do with that slavery should get money. I mean, if the government is thinking of doing that, then I want money too. I am part Native American, and "my" land was taken away from me, I want compensation too. It's ridiculous. Like I said before though, these are just my opinions, and no one should take any offense to these thoughts.

I was saddened to hear about Dale Earnhardt's death. Although I am not a fan of racing, he was one of the few names that I knew. I was watching footage of him with his family moments before he began the race. It was just a sad thing to watch him hug them, for what he didn't know then, would be the last time. Humans are mortal. I mean, we never know when it could be the last time we see someone. It's such a scarey thought. I guess that's why you should take those important oppurtunities when they present themselves. Say I love you all the time, even if you are angry with that person.

I guess that's all for tonight, but I'm still a little sick, so I am going to bed.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist