2001-06-27
11:30 p.m.

Okay, third entry in a three hour time period, can we all say Heather has no life. Anyway, I just read my guestbook, and found a note from the person that sent me the books. Here is what they had to say:

"Many years ago, I came home from a two week long hospital stay to find a large bouquet of flowers on my porch. The card read simply "Sometimes it helps to know someone cares, even someone you don't know." It was signed "RAK". I later deduced that it was a woman my mother worked with, whom I never met. RAK stood for "Random Act of Kindness". Enjoy your books:)"

After wiping the tears from my eyes, I got the most wonderful feeling in the world. To this person, I just want to tell you what a wonderful impact you just made on my life. For the rest of my life, I swear I will remember this simple gesture, and I hope that I can pass this favor on. So, dear stranger, you will forever have my respect, and my love. Thank you.

To everyone who reads this entry..you see the impact that this "Random Act of Kindness" has had on me, imagine if every one of you passed that on to someone. So, in honor of the wonderful person above, I present this challenge. In the next week, I ask you, wonderful readers, to selflessly do a random act of kindness, give someone else this wonderful feeling. Maybe E-mail me and tell me what you did, I'd love to hear.

I can't ever express how wonderful that the people I have met through here have made me feel. Thank all of you for teaching me so much about love and friendship, it is a lesson that will never be forgotten.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist