2002-06-05
11:24 p.m.

So, yesterday, I open my paycheck, expecting it to be about $450 take home pay, because I had worked so much last month. Well, I nearly hit the floor when I see $590 printed instead. I'm trying to figure out where the extra money came from, when, out of the corner of my eyes, I see the rate of pay. Instead of the normal $5.15, there is a $6.00 in it's place. Dr. Fuller finally came through and gave me a raise. He kind of forgot to tell me he was doing it, but he did it none the less. Heather was very very happy.

I went and rode Elisa yesterday who was being a little bit stubborn, but me, the queen of stubborn was able to win. She threw a little tantrum in which she tried to lay down with me on her, and reared. She wasn't doing it out of meaness, just to say that she didn't want to do what I was asking her to do. Well, she and I had a nice little chat, and she now know's that Momma doesn't take that crap. I did discover that she knows how to do a flying change, which is changing leads at the canter. If you have no idea what I am talking aobut, just smile and nod. I still can't get over how great of a horse she is. If she were a woman, I would be in love :)

Anyway, it's begining to storm here, so I am going to wrap this up. I am just excited about my pay raise. FINALLY!



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist