February 15, 2005
7:19 p.m.

I have decided my English professor is a total quack. Her nice easy little quiz was less about our reading and comprehending the story and more about how well we could read her mind. One question was worded in a way that confused most of the class. When we questioned her one it, and explained how we interpreted the question, she responded by saying "Well, that's not what I meant" or "Well that wasn't my understanding of the story" or "That wasn't what I was thinking" English is about how a certain individual understands what is written. It's not fair to give a quiz with opinion questions, where your opinion only counts if it coincides with the teachers. What a fruit loop! How she got a job teaching at a college I will never know.

I have been so bored this week. Dr. C is out of town, which means my days consist mainly of cleaning, and when I get tired of that, I clean some more. I clean the same things over and over and over again. I watch the clock tick by at an agonizing pace. It would be nice if I could just go home early, but no, I am on salary and Boss Man wants to make sure I work every minute I am paid for. ::Sigh::

I think I am going to take some art classes. I dabble in a bunch of things, like pastels, charcoal, and oil paints, but the only thing I really do is horses. I'd like to broaden my horizons so to speak. Plus, if I want to get into vet school, I must make myself look like a well rounded person. I doubt they will be highly impressed with: Work, school, dogs, cats, horse, sleep. That is my life. I really need to do something, I can't be a hermit forever :)



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist