2001-02-03
12:31:43

I'm a grandmother!! Well, not literally, but my dog Gilly had two gorgeous little black puppies. I was there to see the second one born, they are so sweet.

I was babysitting down the street, I had just ordered pizza, and I was about to sit down when my mom called and told me Gilly had just had a puppy. I was beyond thrilled, I began jumping all around the kitchen like a mad person. I told my mom to come and pick me up, and I called the kids parents and told them that I was taking the kids to my house. My mom made it over in record time. So, we got to my house, and Gilly is there, licking her little puppy, and looking so sweet. Well, young kids have no interest in the process of birth, so of course they begin to mess with everything in my house. I really didn't care, I my puppy was having puppies. I called Jenn over, and she came to watch, although she missed the birth of the second puppy by two minutes.

As I was watching the puppies, I remembered that I had ordered a pizza, so I called up to see if I could change the address that it was delivered to. The lady asked her manager and he said no. Well, I was pissed, so I asked if I could just cancel the one order, order the exact same thing, and have it delivered here. Amazingly that was okay. Don't even ask me why, I will never understand the pizza delivery system.

I finally took the kids back to their house, forcing Jenn to come with me and help. Well, Jenn got tired, so I allowed her to go home, while I was expecting the parents to be home any minute. I just wanted to be with my little puppies. The parents had sworn to me that they would be home early..well, when one o'clock rolls around, I am falling asleep where I sit, and I start to get a little miffed, they are always late, and normally it's no problem, but I was really tired. So, I called up their cell phone, and I asked when they would be home. I hear him looking at his watch, and then he begins to apologize profusely, and says he'll be home in ten minutes. Well, he drives me home, and goes to pay me, and he gives me a hundred dollar bill. It was all he had. Well, I told him that I would pay him back the difference, I mean, I just can't accept that much money, because I really didn't do that much.

I also wanted to thank everyone that gave me compliments on my layout, if meant a lot to me. I would link to you, but I'm in a bit of a hurry, you know who you are though.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist