2002-06-30
11:20 p.m.

Things with my Mom and I have settled down. I guess I am still a little bit angry, but she apologized, so I just need to let it go. Also, to everyone I haven't E-mailed yet, I promise I am going to get to you :)

Anyway, onto happier news. Today, Boss Man gave me my employee evaluation. Bleh. I am a perfectionist, so I don't like it, but I guess it's pretty good. I got all average and above average scores, so I can't complain. Anyway, that's not the good news of the day. I was cleaning up a few last things before I left, when Boss Man said something about having to find someone to take Leslie's position, since her last day was Saturday. I kind of twiddle my thumbs, and ever so nicely ask him if it would ever be possible for me to actually get a promotion. The next thing I know, I am walking out of the clinic with the promise of a promotion, ANOTHER raise, and a cash bonus. How exactly that happened, I have no idea. One minute, I am figuring that I am never going to get a promotion, and the next, I am walking out with more than I thought. Life can be funny sometimes.

So, Heather is in a very very good mood tonight. ::smiles to prove point::



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist