2001-04-09
1:20 a.m.

Interpretations:Priceless

When I hear the word, I instantly think of the Mastercard commercials. What in my life is priceless though? Of course there are all the normal things that people say, friends, family, and other such things. I agree completely, there is no price tag that could be put on those things, but the point of this is to make me think. Take me away from the cliche' responses. I could easily write pages on my family and friends, but I wanted something deeper.

I began to think a little harder. What else in my life could never wear a price tag? Then it came to me. As egotistical as it sounds, I am priceless. This person that I am. There is no one else in the world exactly like me. A price tag could never be placed on my soul, because I like it exactly the way it is, so why give it up?

I have been able to love more deeply than I thought possible, and I have been loved back. With this soul of mine, I have been given a chance to love a person, not a gender. That part of my soul is priceless. I am able to see around the outside shell of a person, how many people can really do that?

With the me that I am, I have been able to help people. Whether it was by being a listening ear, or by giving them strength to be who they are. It's the most wonderful thing in the world, to be able to say that I helped someone. I could never give that part of me up.

I am strong. I have learned not to let people's opinions put me down. It takes a lot for me to be at this level of comfort with myself. Believe me, it's taken me a long time to finally get here. Finally reach that point where I can feel good about myself, not matter what others see.

Sure, I have my days where I feel like I would happily give this me to someone. Then, all I have to do is remember how much I really have with this soul of mine, and I realize that no matter how hard things get, you couldn't pay me enough money to get my soul, because there are always good times that follow.

My emotions are priceless as well. My trust, my love, my friendship..they can't be bought.

So, I am priceless.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist