2001-07-11
9:52 p.m.

Yesterday, on the way home from the vet's, my mom and I come upon an accident. A woman sat in a car, her head held loosely in her hands. In front of her car lay a bicycle, the back wheel bent completely out of shape. A burly police officer sat bent over a shoe, a child's shoe. One shoe, alone in the road, and not too far away, lay a hat. Every car slowed to get a look, people's necks craining to see more. I sat in the passenger seat, too stunned to move. In my mind played the scene I imagined to happen, a scene involving a car, a child, and a collision. I wanted to cry, I did cry. Somewhere, there was a mother, a father, either in the hospital at their child's bedside, or perhaps, holding each other tight, sobbing into one another's arms. I was suddenly sick, thinking about all the people in front of me, slowing not for respect, but to try and get a look at the gore. It's human nature, we all do it, but suddenly it made me sick. Somewhere, someone was going through true pain, raw emotional pain. I closed my eyes, and I did something that I don't do too often, I honestly prayed for them.

Mercuriehg and Mars both wrote wonderful entries about gay marriages. Marriage has become so much about politics, that I wonder if it has lost all the meaning that used to be behind it. I wrote an entry about it not too long ago, voicing my thoughts. I just wanted to give Mercuriehg and Mars a thumbs up. You two voiced my thoughts exactly.

I haven't really been in a writing mood, part of it, I'm sure, has to do with the fact that I am beyond tired when I get home, so it's all I can do to eat dinner and go to bed. Hopefully my wonderful trip to Canada to visit Mars will revitalize me :) I can't wait to meet her, I really think we are going to have a lot of fun.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist