November 16, 2005
1:21 a.m.

As I was in the bathroom at school yesterday, I realized I had a lot of random thoughts about bathroom stuff in general, so why not make a live journal entry about it?

Okay, why in the world do schools use the cheapest, thinest, most useless toilet paper known to man? I'm sure the fact that I have to use almost the whole role to get the equivalent of four or five squares of regular toilet tissue eats away at the price margin. I swear, this stuff makes tissue paper look thick.

Why do girls have to go to the bathroom in groups? I mean, I'm a girl and this is still a mystery to me. I have never been one of those girls. If I have to go to the bathroom, well...I go to the bathroom. I just don't have any affinity for chatting while I am peeing. It's one thing if we both have to go, but I am not going to make you get up from dinner to come and listen to me pee. On that same note, I saw three people in the bathroom talking on cellphones yesterday. Now, I know I am ridiculously modest at times, but I generally won't even talk to my mom while I'm in the bathroom. I mean, I guess it's more common than I thought. I have a couple of friends that talk to me while in the bathroom and it doesn't bother, but...*shrugs*

Is it really that hard to flush the toilet when you are done? Why do girls seem to have this problem. Half the time I go to into the bathroom, at least four stalls have not been flushed, and the plumbing works just fine. I mean is it just laziness? What in the world motivates someone to do that? I just know I don't want the world to look at *my* bodily excrements.

Then there is primping. I guess it's the tomboy in me coming out, but I don't spend that much time staring at my reflection. There was a girl in the bathroom yesterday who was practically modeling for the mirror. The entire time I was in there she just stood there, running her hands through her hair, turning this way and that, I kept waiting for her to strike a pose, or ask her reflection on a date. It's not that I have a problem with you looking at your reflection and looking nice, but it's school, you aren't trying to get a booty call while sitting in your calculus class. I don't think it would have been so bad if she were putting on make up or something, but five minutes of intense relflection gazing is a bit creepy.

I also notice a weird habit about myself. This might border on TMI, but oh well. I generally pull up my pants, zipper and button them, flush the toilet and then do my belt. I'm not sure why I flush the toilet between button and belt, it seems silly. It's just one of those crazy routines I have. I just thought I would share that interesting tidbit.

And on a completely unrelated note, I am completely obsessed with House MD. If you have never seen that show you must now go to blockbuster and rent the first season on DVD. Go on, I'll wait...



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist