2002-04-25
9:06 p.m.

Pissed. Pissed. Pissed. Pissed. Hmm..msybe I should change that..pissed on!

Sorry, I am just really angry at the moment. I was supposed to be off this weekend..only my second weekend off in a three month time period. I had made plans to feed two people's horses. One person lives an hour and a half away from me, so this was going to be pretty time consuming..but I was supposed to be off..so it was going to be no problem. Well, today I walk in, and I am told that Kristi won't be able to come in this weekend..the weekend that she was scheduled to work..the weekend she said she would have no problem working.

So, who is going to work this weekend, you ask, well, me of course, because everyone there knows I am so reliable, that I will work around my plans to do my job. I had a minor fit at work today, and I let everyone know I was a bit pissed. Kristi has done this to me far too many times, and I just had it today. Normally, I don't mind..not at all, but I actually made plans this weekend. Saturdays, I am supposed to be at the clinic at seven fourty-five, which doesn't work when I already have to drive an hour and a half two ways to feed horses for someone.

So, after asking for advice, I called the girl who used to work for the clinic, and begged her to cover for me for part of the morning. I am still going to have to get up extremely early to go and feed the horses and such, but it's better than the four o'clock I was looking at before. I then called Kristi to see exactly -why- she couldn't work this weekend. Her excuse..she has a lot of packing to do, and she has to rest before her ONE MONTH trip to Europe. ::snorts:: If only I had the luxury.

I finally called Dr. Fuller tonight, and, in nicer words, I told him that if she came back to work after this trip, I was gone. He assured me that she isn't coming back, and apologized for me having to work this weekend. I think I made him feel really really bad. I didn't mean to, but I was just really pissed. Sometimes I am too nice for my own good, and I know it.

If that didn't already have me kind of melencholy, Dr. Thomas had his last day at Countryside today. We were all very upset to see him go, all hugging him about a billion times. He was upset about leaving as well..not so much about leaving the clinic, but leaving us, the friends he made. He promised he would come and see us as often as he could. I'm really going to miss him. He was a lot of fun, and I really respected him.

Things with Kristin are going well. She has me laughing or smiling about something on a daily basis. I mean, you just can't have a bad day with her around.

As far as I know, things are still go for the new house..so..::crosses fingers::..maybe things are looking up.

Well, I am going to go and get as much sleep as I can because I know I am going to be missing some this weekend. ::grumbles:: Thus is life I guess.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist