January 18, 2004
6:28 p.m.

Are you guys ready for a shock? Mom actually handed me a check this week for the money she owed me. Now, if she can just not borrow many again, life will be quite good. She still wants to spend most of the rest of the money on stuff we really don't need, but I have my money, and I am tired of talking until I am blue in the face about the money situation with her. She is 46 years old, and she needs to grow up and learn how to manage money. I can't and won't always be there to bail her out.

I got a little camera happy the other day, and took a bunch of pictures of me and the dogs. I was trying to get a picture that included Dink, but he was a wild little hellion, so I finally kicked him out and got a really good picture of my four dogs actually behaving. A rare thing, let me assure you.

From left to right is: Maggie (the dog that got hit by a car and was never supposed to walk again), Gracie, Piper, and Rowdy.

Started school last week, it's not too bad, although I am really having to fight not falling asleep. I hate history to begin with, and the professor talks in monotone. I swear, I feel like I am in one of those shows were you laugh and say teacher can't possibly be that bad. He's a nice guy, but come on, try just a little enthusiasm. ::Sigh:: I normally read really fast, I mean, it's not unusual for me to finish novels in one to two days. It took me two hours to get through ten pages of reading in my history book. I am doomed.

On Friday, we had a cat come in that had been fighting cancer for a few years. She was still eating and drinking okay, but her ear, where the cancer was, was draining horribly, and her right eye was swollen shut. A few X-rays showed that the cancer had spread into the bone. We recommended euthanasia, and the kitty's mom agreed. She left and we took the kitty in the back. We felt bad just euthanizing her, so we put her in a cage with some yummy cat food, kind of a last meal. When we went to euthanize, the kitty panicked and began to stress, so we gave her a sedative to relax her. When she started getting sleepy, I began to pet her, and she just pushed against my hand, purring. She never stopped purring, she purred until she took her last breath. It was like she was happy to finally be released from everythihg. I've never had that happen before. It was kind of comforting.

Fuller still hasn't hired anyone to take LeShay's place, but he has at least been getting me help in the mornings, so it's not too bad. He's out of town this week, so it should be a very nice week at work. Amy's still doing slightly better, although she has had a few relapses. I'm giving it another couple of weeks before she is back to her usual self.

I got tickets to the Linkin Park/Hoobastank/POD concert that's coming in March. Dr. C and I are going to go. Kelly was supposed to come, but she decided not to. Party pooper ;p. My Mom just shakes her head at me, wondering how I can like Sarah Mclachlan and Linkin Park at the same time. ::shrugs:: I have a very eclectic taste in music.

I still have a ton of history reading to do, so I am going to drag my butt off to do that. Wahoo.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist