2002-04-14
10:18 p.m.

I went to the picnic with Kristin yesterday, even though it was a bit cold and rainy. We had fun tough..even if my Mom did decide to stay in the car, keeping an eagle watch on us the whole time. I completely understand her for being nervous..but sometimes.. I also met two of Kristin's friends, Heather, and Richie. We were hoping to Ritchie up with Jake, but he ended up not being able to come.

Kristin and I got along quite well, although I think we were both kind of nervous. We have plans to meet again in a few weeks..so it couldn't have gone that bad. She's extremely sweet to me, with the things she says and does, and I really enjoy it (who wouldn't?). I kind of felt really inexperienced around Kristin and her friends, however, as they mentioned sex and such, but I am okay with that. I am who I am, and I won't even consider sex with anyone, unless I really love them. Perhaps I am one of the few teenagers in the world not in a hury to spread my legs.

I've been listening to the new Alanis Morissette CD, and I really like it. It's a bit different than "Jagged Little Pill," and "Former Infatuation Junkie." A bit more mellow I guess, but more uplifting. Does that make any sense. It's like she's over her 'I feel a bit sorry for myself' stage, and is now saying, 'I like me for who I am.' Or, maybe, I am over analyzing a little too much.

I am a little upset to hear that one of my favorite doctors at my clinic be leaving. Dr. Thomas works mainly at our sister clinic, only coming to our clinic on thursdays, and some saturdays. He really makes the days pleasant, teasing right along with Leslie and I. We give him a hard time, and he makes sure to give him one right back. He's just an all around nice guy. Dr. Myers had a little tiff with the owner of our sister clinic, and Dr. Thomas tells us last week, that from what he understood, he wasn't going to be working at Countryside for much longer.

He was always the one, looking at his watch when I wasn't there my usual four hours early, asking "Where is young Heather?" He is the doctor that blushes furiously ever time I ask him how Mrs. Tingle's kitty's ear mites are. (A lady with very big boobs that Dr. Thomas spent quite a while with in the room. "Being thorough" he says. The woman wouldn't give me her cat, clutching to her breasts, as Dr. Thomas (while slightly enjoying himself) tried to clean out the cat's ears. I found it funny, and we tease him about it endlessly. Anyway, enough about that, he hasn't left yet, so I needn't worry until it actually happens. Hmph.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist