2001-04-12
9:54 p.m.

I talked to Jenn today. Her parents allowed her to call me. When I picked up the phone and heard her voice, my heart fluttered. I missed her so much. Our conversations wasn't wonderful though.

We've decided to take a step back, and just be friends. If we remain only as friends, we have a better chance of her parents allowing us to see each other again. Like I said before, she is my friend first, and even though I know that this is probably for the best, it doesn't make it any easier.

I feel like I am lying, like I am not being truthful. I still love her, and she still loves me, but we aren't together. I mean, I feel like we have fought so hard for this relationship, gone through so much, and then finally we are beaten. I don't mean to make it sound like her parents forced her to do it, she did it on her own, and I agreed, it's just that I feel like we were left with no choice. We could continue to date, yet never see each other for those dates, or we could be just friends, and be able to see each other and talk and such. It's just going to be hard, being around her, loving her, but not being able to touch her.

I know that it won't last forever, but that doesn't make the now time any easier. Even though I am not with her dating wise, I still love her with all my heart.

Speaking of love, I jumped on the bandwagon, and created a diary ring. It's called I support love, and basically it is for anyone who supports love, no matter who it's between. Whether it's between woman and woman, man and man, man and woman, black and white..etc, if you support it, then joing the ring.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist