2001-07-21
7:47 p.m.

Mars talks:

here is a lovely joint entry of what happened with us today...

we got to the ferry early so we wouldn't repeat yesterday's excitment. then we drove to the amusement park, playland. scratch that. we drove to the *supposed* entrance of playland. to the contrary, this was not the case. we had quite a ways to go. or we did following my (mars) expert directional skills, demonstrated skillfully in going to the aquarium yesterday. here is a map, wonderfully drawn by heather, detailing our progress:

we finally to playland, and as embarassed as i am to admit, had about 2-2.5 hours, instead of the planned three hours. he. i am so cool! ;-) this is further demonstrated in what happened when we got to the ticket booth. *the wind* managed to take 20 dollars out of my hand and deposit in neatly under the ticket booth, on the opposite side. um, yes. the ticket booth worker called the security guard, and he came over and tried to get it out. then he went to get a stick. that took a while more. he couldn't get it out with a stick, as he "had very poor eyesight, and didn't have his glasses. if we wanted it out, we would have to get it out." heather! took the stick out of his hands, got the moola out (yay!), i gave her a hug. it was a kodak moment.

heather begins to write...

Heh..yeah, today was interesting. At first, we were following these two guys that we thought knew how to get to the park. They kept looking back at us, like we were following them or something..oh..wait..we were. But, they came to a point, where it looked like there was a fence completely around the path, so Mars proclaims that they don't know where they are going, and we turn around. Now, I should have learned my lesson after yesterday's experience, but nooo, I didn't. So, we turn around, going around the ENTIRE park. I was almost too tired to ride by the time we got there. Then of course, there was the lady who came up to us after we got into the park, showing me her "wrist band" and asking us where the washroom was. Mars and I looked at each other..'Uh..don't ask us, we don't work here.' The lady gave us a disgruntled look and stormed off. ::shrugs:: I attract all the weird people.

Mars and I rode almost all the rides, which was fun. Mars is a bit of a scardy cat, but I love her anyway..even if I can't hear out of my ears anymore ;) We ate lots of food, and of course felt sick afterwards..which didn't stop us from eating dinner a few hours later, hehe. I also made Mars go on a ride called the rainbow, because I am a "rainbow girl" ;) I felt obligated to go on it, it was fun too, hehe. While we were waiting for Mars' mom to pick us up, this guy walks up to me, and asks if he can trade hair styles with me. I just kind of stared at him for a second..'Uh..no, I like my hair.' He then asks me if I am sure, wishes me a good day, and walks across the street..rather drunkenly I might add. Like I said, all the weird people.

Mars writes now...

heather and i stopped at a pharmasave to buy my mother a birthday gift for tommorow. as we were driving home in the car, we sang. a lot. all the time, actually. i am quite loud. but it was extremely entertaining. wasn't it? when we were parked, i woke up this guy that was sleeping in the car next to us with my rather very loud voice. heather and i are in dispute as to with what. yes. anyway... i managed to force my remaining cotton candy from a huge bag onto my friend lauren before i became too sick to sing anymore. that would have been a tragedy. yes.

once we got to the island, heather and i went to the local video store to rent two old x-files tapes. before we went in, i told heather that i was seriously the only one who rented these tapes on the island, and that i had rented them for a long time, all the time. when i told the cashier my name, the list popped up on the computer with my rentals. 'you must like x-files a lot!' there was a guy behind the counter who was laughing at all of this. as i conversed with the two people working there on: how they should give the videos to me, that i thought all (and not some) of x-files were excellent, that the movie was good (but not heather's favourite) the guy finally asked me...'are you an alien?' heather replied...'some would wonder.'

and that just about sums it up.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist