2001-05-02
12:57 a.m.

I am much better today, although I am extremely tired. Crying like I did last night always does that to me, although I'm sure that the phone ringing off the hood since seven this morning had a little to do with it as well. Today I am happy though, I didn't even mind going to babysit like I usually do.

Gaygirl has been having some problems with close minded people lately. People have been saying that she has judged diaries for her diaryring just because of her sexuality, or their sexuality. This is crazy, I happen to think gaygirl has been fair in all the choices she has made. I've read some of the comments people have made about her, and most of those comments haven't been directed at her but instead at lesbians, and she just happens to be the target of their barbs. I guess it's just a natural part of the human condition to discriminate. Indians, African Americans, Homosexuals...the list goes on and on. America is about being free, being equal, but there are some people out there that are bound and determined not to let that happen.

Everyone should go look at Mary's X-files collages, they are very beautiful. Go on, go look now, I don't have much to say.

Oh, wait, I do have a little bit of good news though. After my mom called up and spoke very..hmm..what would the word be..forcefully (to put it nicely) to the tax people, it turns out that we may be able to get the money before the mortgage people give us a notice of intent to forclose, which is really good. It was a big stress off of my mom, and me. Who knows, maybe May will be my month, maybe everything will work out in May. ::Crosses fingers::

Oh, I also wanted to say how happy I am for Melissa. She had something similar to what has been happening between Jenn and I going on, and she was worried about what the outcome would be. She feared the girl she loved wouldn't love her back after her parents talked to her, but it turns out everything is still good. Melissa and her girl will just have to wait until everything cools down much like Jenn and I are doing. So, I guess May is just going to be a better month for everyone. I am going to try and be optimistic. (We'll see how long this lasts hehe)



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist